Perpétuité | Palmyre

Bienvenue à The Arckives

Lancé le 17 septembre 2016, ce document se réfère collectivement à Arckive 001, 002 et 003, incluant le portail de recherche que nous ajouterons sous peu, désigné comme suit:

Bienvenue à The Arckives

Nous espérons fortement que tous les citoyens éminents du monde, nos frères et sœurs assiégés en Syrie et tous les chercheurs, photographes, archéologues, anthropologues et autres universitaires du monde utiliseront cet espace sûr, cette arche, comme une oasis d’art et de science ainsi que de libre pensée….

Le but de cet effort, ainsi que de ceux à venir, est de maintenir en vie une glorieuse icône de la culture et de l’histoire, de défier les forces nihilistes de la violence et de la ségrégation qui souhaiteraient nous faire croire qu’un frère est en fait un ennemi, de donner de l’espoir et de l’inspiration à tous pour dévoiler à chaque individu qu’il ou elle est capable de jouer un rôle actif et important dans la préservation et la perpétuation de son propre patrimoine culturel.

Le virtuel ne remplaceras jamais le réel, mais le virtuel peut donner des informations sur le réel, tout comme le réel envoie des informations sur le virtuel. Grâce à des technologies telles que la photogrammétrie, l’impression 3D et le fraisage 3D, nous sommes maintenant en mesure de compléter la boucle «informationnelle à expérientielle » / « expérientielle à informationnelle » et de permettre le «recodage» de la réalité physique et virtuelle.

Le Projet Arc/k est fier d’être à l’avant-garde des efforts qui définiront la prochaine ère de l’homme, lorsque les réalisations de l’humanité ne seront plus assujetties « à la fronde et aux flèches de la fortune outrageante », ni même aux bombes et aux missiles des fous criminels ou tous ceux qui qui ont développé une toute puissance technologique.

Bienvenue dans la nouvelle ère de l’humanité. Bienvenue dans « The Arckives ».

Le blog d’Arckives

Bienvenue sur notre nouveau site. Arc/k a lancé Perpétuité Palmyre comme un moyen de partager et d’inspirer le patrimoine culturel en réunissant les gens d’une manière complètement nouvelle. N’hésitez pas à consulter notre lien the-arckives.org pour les dernières actualités et informations concernant nos efforts pour apporter Palmyre au reste du monde.

Bibliothèque

Temple de Bel

Arc de Triomphe de Palmyre

Théâtre romain à Palmyre: Intérieur

Découvrez comment vous pouvez nous aider à construire une arche numérique!

Vous avez des questions ou des idées?

Participez aux réseaux sociaux!

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir des mises à jour sur nos nouveaux modèles, les événements auxquels nous assistons, les nouveaux programmes, les façons de participer et plus encore!

Perpetuity | Palmyra

Welcome to The Arckives

Launched 17 September, 2016, this is Arckive 001, 002 and 003, collectively referred to, along with the research portal we shall shortly be adding, as:

Perpetuity | Palmyra

It is our great hope that all the high-minded citizens of the world, our beleaguered brothers and sisters in Syria, and all the researchers, photographers, archaeologists, anthropologists and other academicians of the world will use this safe place, this ark, as an oasis of art and science and free thought….

The purpose of this effort, and the ones to come, is to keep alive a glorious icon of culture and history, to defy the forces of nihilistic violence and fragmentation which would have us believe that a brother is actually an enemy, and to provide hope and inspiration for all people as they see that every individual can take an active and important role in the preservation and perpetuation of their own cultural heritage.

The virtual can never take the place of the real, but the virtual can inform the real, just as the real informs the virtual. Using technologies such as photogrammetry, 3D printing and 3D milling, we are now able to complete the informational to experiential/experiential to informational loop, and enable the “re-encoding” of physical reality as well as virtual.

The Arc/k Project is proud to be at the forefront of the efforts which will define the next age of man, when the achievements of humanity will no longer be subject to the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune, nor even the bombs and missiles of the criminally insane nor the technologically over-empowered..

Welcome to the next age of humanity. Welcome to The Arckives.

Events

Arc/k Project and The Arckives Present:

Perpetuity | Palmyra
The Grolier Club, NYC

The Arc/k Project was thrilled to present its 3D digital restoration project in virtual reality at a cocktail reception hosted in conjunction with the Institute for Digital Archaeology (IDA) at The Grolier Club, NYC on Saturday evening, September 17. Arc/k showcased reconstructed monuments from Palmyra, created via photogrammetry, from harvested images prior to their attempted destruction by the group known as Islamic State, including the Triumphal Arch, the Temple of Bel, and the famous Amphitheatre. We at Arc/k strive to create VR experiences in order to inspire people to participate actively in the conservation and revitalization of cultural heritage and to share in the rich tapestry of human achievement at the moment of its transcendence beyond the reach of greed, nihilism, and rage.

The event was a precursor to the unveiling by IDA of a 3D-milled stone replica of the Triumphal Arch in City Hall Park on the afternoon of September 19.

Arckives Blog

Welcome to our new site. Arc/k has launched Perpetuity Palmyra as a means of sharing and inspiring cultural heritage by bringing people together in a completely novel way. Please check out the-arckives.org for the latest news and information as we endeavor to bring Palmyra to the world.

Library

Temple of Bel

Palmyra's Arch Of Triumph

Roman Theatre at Palmyra: Interior

Find out how you can help us build a digital ark!

Get Involved

Got a question or idea?

Contact Us

BE SOCIAL

Sign up to receive updates on our newest models, events we’re attending, new programs, ways to get involved, and more!